less style, boring substance

Well, after recounting my distinctly Christopher Guest-like garage sale experience, I find I have no further funny stories to tell. Today was Day 19 of Spanish, I went, I saw, I… that was pretty much it. For tomorrow, we our Oral Assessments. But we can’t just give a 5 minute speech – we have to bring in a paper bag, covered with magazine cut-outs and drawings about our lives, and then we have to talk about the bag. This is because, apparently, we are a class of five-year-olds. I understand that people feel a need to make education more lively, but this is just… not OK. Also, I found out today that I’m older than the woman teaching my Spanish class. Hmm.

In good news, my rented “24” DVDs arrived in the mail today. That’s also bad news, as I nearly couldn’t tear myself away from them to go to my Geology review this evening. I did make it, though, and I think the test will be OK… even though I decided not to buy the book after all. It was $73 used! Come on!

but hey! I finished FOTR and moved on to TTT. I know, I know: everyone says read Good Omens. I’m getting there! I promise.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to less style, boring substance

  1. casapazzo says:

    24! mmm, Kieeefer…. ::drools:: Cannot wait for new season.

    And it’s probably better that you read all the books that go together before switching to a new series/universe.

  2. kepkanation says:

    it’s probably better that you read all the books that go together before switching to a new series/universe.

    Yes, I know that logically, but there are so many other books calling to me… heh.

Leave a Reply

