phone mastered, next stop: world

New Icon, yay.

Hm, so, today I finally mastered some of my hatred of phone interviewing and called a few of the people I was supposed to at work. This has done wonders for helping me catch up, and I should now manage to have four stories ready for this issue and a press release, which will again make me super-girl. Woo! woo-hoo for me. More calls to make tomorrow, though, so let’s hope I can still master the phone.

I’m still reading The Two Towers, but I made the mistake of picking up The Cider House Rules while I was sitting downstairs today, and now I want to read it, too. I don’t think I can do two books at once right now, though, so I’m going to have to ignore it until I’ve finished all three LOTR books. And I was going to read The Silmarillion right after ROTK, but… having finished and loved The Corrections I think I need a non-fantasy novel in my life right now, too.

I’m tired but not yet tired enough to sleep. “The Daily Show” was great tonight. I’m very much looking forward to tomorrow’s “West Wing” premiere. I have wasted my entire evening, and yes, it ended with me re-watching last season’s finale of “Charmed” and crying when Leo left his wife and baby to become an elder. For whatever reason, Piper is my favorite of the three witches. I totally blame TNT for this. I think I’d be addicted to any show they put on before “Law & Order,” so at least it wasn’t NASCAR review or something.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to phone mastered, next stop: world

  1. simplelyric says:

    That’s a cool, fun icon. =)

    I blame TNT for getting me into due SOUTH, actually. They aired it after Lois and Clark back when I used to watch that in the lounge freshman year, and eventually I just sat there for both hours.

  2. kepkanation says:

    Whoever does the scheduling at TNT is definitely some kind of crack-dealing fiend. I live in fear of any scheduling changes that might introduce another show.

  3. simplelyric says:

    Heh. I’m looking forward to the Angel reruns starting on TNT next Monday, and they already have me taping Judging Amy episodes so I can see Tom Welling (Clark on Smallville) seducing the title character. *g*

  4. kepkanation says:

    Hee hee. I heard Angel would be starting and thought immediately, I’m so glad I have class/work everyday at this time and therefore *cannot* get sucked into this show. I know nothing about Buffy or Angel and I think it’s better for us all that way!

  5. simplelyric says:

    I’d be really amused if you did get into Angel (especially since we’d be seeing the first season for the first time, at the same time) but I wouldn’t wish a Buffyverse addiction on anyone else! So I’ll be glad, too, that you have class/work then. =o)

Leave a Reply

