trying to translate, still

So, I went to see “Lost in Translation” with my friend Sara tonight. It was… definitely interesting. I can absolutely and singularly pinpoint the best scene in the entire movie, though, which is unusual. Much of the movie leading up to that point and some of the movie following it felt extremely disjointed, but the effect has grown on my now that I’m not trying to figure it all out. I think it accomplished its goals as a film, and I think I can honestly say I had never thought of Bill Murray as attractive before (and even then, only for a few seconds in a few scenes). That’s all I can say for now… still processing, I guess. No, wait, I liked Scarlett Johansson’s hair.

Match.com guy e-mailed today to ask if I’d like to go to dinner with him sometime. Guh. Don’t know what to say, but I’m going to wait until later to say it.

Tomorrow, I plan to… figure out where I want to go to law school, and also what I want to do with my fall break.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to trying to translate, still

  1. starstraf says:

    you might want to tell match.com guy that you have decided you aren’t interested

  2. kepkanation says:

    The problem is, I haven’t decided I’m not interested, just that I’m… sort of apathetic. I think I will e-mail tomorrow and accept the dinner offer (or perhaps suggest coffee instead of dinner) just to see if he’s more interesting in person than by phone.

  3. gotmce99 says:

    I was a little tipsy when we all went to see Lost in Translation, so that may have impacted my opinion of it, but I definitely liked it for the little bits of wonderfulness in between the weirdness. I find myself liking it more and more as I have more time to reflect on it. And, you’re right – who knew Bill Murray could be attractive?

    mm

  4. kepkanation says:

    I think maybe being a bit tipsy would have been fabulous for “Lost in Translation.” I may have to try it again that way – it’s now playing at the indie theater in town, where you can buy beer (or more importantly, Smirnoff Ice) with your popcorn.

Leave a Reply

