Friday 5 on Saturday

Friday five
1. What vehicle do you drive?
A 1998 Toyota Camry, gray, named “The Plush Dragon.” This (Plush Dragon Consulting) will also be the name of the consulting firm that Mike and I open and use to squash Tom DeLay into nonexistance.

See a picture of the car here.

2. How long have you had it?
It was sort of a birthday gift during my junior year of college, but I didn’t get it until I came home, so… December 1999/January 2000.

3. What is the coolest feature on your vehicle?
It’s mine? And it has a Re-elect Gore in 2004 bumpersticker. AND THE CD PLAYER, which was my birthday present the next year.

4. What is the most annoying thing about your vehicle?
Right now, the fact that it leaks when it rains… right onto the floor of the driver’s side, and so there’s a dried-rainwater smell to it. Also, the lack of rear-view mirror is a bit bothersome, but I’ve sort of grown used to it.

5. If money were no object, what vehicle would you be driving right now?
Probably the same one, only I’d get it in the emissions-free model. My next car will, I hope, be one of the nifty more-earth-friendly Hybrids. I was thinking the Toyota Prius until Honda came out with a Hybrid Civic. I figure the Hybrid Camry isn’t far behind.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

