ah, screwed, it’s been so long since I’ve seen you

I am TOTALLY SCREWED. As always, I have done this to myself. I lost my list of paper topics for my Western Civ class. Luckily, I had read them and started my paper very early and it’s not due for at least another week. This wouldn’t be such a big problem if any of those things were true. The paper is due tomorrow; I never read the topics and therefore have no idea what I should be writing about; and obviously, I haven’t started the paper. I did finally find my syllabus (on the floor of the backseat in my car) and I e-mailed my professor, desperately seeking a new copy of the paper topics, but I have little hope that this will come through (not to mention the obvious reduction in esteem asking for a copy of the paper topics THE DAY BEFORE A PAPER IS DUE).

In better news, I have tickets to see Fellowship of the Ring:Extended and The Two Towers:Extended with and Pooch. I also have tickets to see both shows on my own, apparently, because my multiple clicking on the buttons at movietickets.com seems to have purchased me the ticket I thought hadn’t gone through before lunch! So I’ll either be seeing The Two Towers twice on Friday, Dec. 12 (the 4:15 and 8:30 shows) or I’ll find a way to give the 4:15 ticket away. Either way, there’s TONS of LOTR fun in store for me. Woo-hoo!

EDIT: Woo-hoo! Called Mom, started to complain about losing paper topics, picked up a stack of reciepts and – YAY – found my list of paper topics. Too bad I haven’t read any of these books. Still, I think all will now be well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to ah, screwed, it’s been so long since I’ve seen you

  1. simplelyric says:

    I checked on movietickets.com today, and it claims there are no theaters airing any of the special films within 40 miles (the longest range available) of my zip code. I’m going to try to determine the Lennox’s zip code, I guess, and see if anything pulls up with that.

  2. casapazzo says:

    ah, screwed, that old familiar feeling from my college days. That’s why I laugh in my parents’ faces when they ask if I want to go to grad school….good luck w/ the paper!

  3. starstraf says:

    so how many tickets do you have for the 4:15?

  4. kepkanation says:

    Just one – I tried to buy it before lunch with you and THOUGHT that I had failed. Then there was a confirmation e-mail waiting for me at home. Do you know someone who would want a single ticket to the 4:15 show that Friday?

  5. kepkanation says:

    ah, screwed, that old familiar feeling from my college days.

    It NEVER GOES AWAY. hee hee.

  6. kepkanation says:

    Movietickets.com was on crack all day yesterday. Hope you got the tickets! Good luck.

  7. starstraf says:

    Let me ask 2-3 people – if that dosen’t work remind me and I’ll have someone post to the Kansas City SF&F list – Oh I’ll post now to the Lawrence one.

  8. simplelyric says:

    My dad got through and bought tickets to both of the Friday extended movies for the whole family. The site kept saying (and still says, as I’m glancing at it again now) the trilogy marathon showtime was “not available,” and I have no idea whether that means it’s already sold out or the site is just continuing to be stupid. So I might get to that, I might not, but I do have a ticket to each of the other shows. ::shrugs::

Leave a Reply

