can’t see, can’t see, can’t see

Well, yay. Friday. Got the paper turned in (I didn’t dare look at it closely this morning, as I’m sure it’s almost pure crap). Went to work, went to lunch with Maria, then came home and did, well, a whole bunch of nothing. I did, however, e-mail the match.com guy and say that things aren’t going to work out. I told him, and this is somewhat honest, that I’m just too busy to really start anything right now. The partly honest bit is that I *should* be too busy, as I should be doing all of my homework and getting my law school apps ready and everything. The whole truth is that I’m just stressed out over the things I should be doing (still haven’t written my law school essay) and this was only adding to my stress. I figure, it should be fun, not stressful, to meet someone new, so that had to be a bad sign. I tried very hard to make it so he wouldn’t take it personally – he did seem like a nice guy, after all.

I also called my eye doctor in Hutch to get my contact lens prescription, because my eye is streaming and crying and protesting and I can barely see out of it. (to give you an idea of the severity of my blindness, my prescription is a -5.50. Go to Wal-Mart and check out the reading glasses they have on sale – mostly 2s). I am now going to go to Target and get my new contacts, hopefully! Oh, how I hope. I’m also considering seeing The Magdalene Sisters at Liberty Hall tonight, but I’m not sure I’m in the mood for a real downer of a movie. Hmm, I’ll have to keep thinking about that. Maybe I’ll find coffee somewhere instead.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to can’t see, can’t see, can’t see

  1. starstraf says:

    if you go see Magdalene Sisters let me know – I would be interested (but would depend on that moment how my back is feeling) Don’t forget to call about the book give away today (Saturday) – Any chance you want to help collect bottles and goto recycling?

  2. simplelyric says:

    If you see The Magdalene Sisters, I’d like to know what you think of it. I’ve been interested in seeing it for months.

    I’m glad you finished the paper in time, made a (hopefully) clean&kind break with the non-matching guy, and are getting your prescription. I’m all about supporting better vision gear. *g*

  3. kepkanation says:

    Hey, I didn’t read this until now, so sorry for the slow reply. I decided to skip the Magdalene Sisters for this weekend – I might go during the week, Wednesday or Thursday night, if you’re interested. Let me know? 🙂

Leave a Reply

