friday five

The Friday Five
1. Do you watch sports? If so, which ones?
No. The only sport I’ve ever had even a passing interest in is basketball, so occasionally I’m roped into watching that with the family.

2. What/who are your favorite sports teams and/or favorite athletes?
It pains me to say it, but I do root for KU’s basketball team (despite all of my anger over the fact that a sport takes precedence over academics in a school). Way back in the day I was a big Danny Manning fan, and a Michael Jordan fan. Lance Armstrong is cool, I get that from my family.

3. Are there any sports you hate?
To echo “I have a lot of derision for golf.” I just don’t GET it.

4. Have you ever been to a sports event?
Two or three minor league baseball games, a major league baseball game, and a college football game – I think that covers it. Of course, I hardly missed any games in high school – I was in the BAND. And I went to almost all of my sister’s softball games over the course of her 6ish years of playing.

5. Do/did you play any sports (in school or other)? How long did you play?
Does band count as a sport? In middle school I played roller-skate hockey, volleyball, and basketball intramurally.

In other news, it’s time for me to either get 1-hour glasses or an emergency new contact, because I’m down to one working contact. YARGH.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

