whine whine

I just can’t decide whether I want to set the whole cast of Tough Crowd with Colin Quinn on fire or whether I want to add them to my “list of vast and offensive amusements” (it’s a mental list). They’ve definitely either gotten much funnier or my standards are sinking again. It’s hard to tell. The one big problem is that the women are never that funny. Ladies, come on, make an effort.

I have a Spanish quiz tomorrow, a Spanish writing assignment due Wednesday, a Spanish listening exam Thursday, and a Spanish exam on Friday. I also have a paper due”ish” for English sometime this week.

Don’t forget, tomorrow is 10/28, AKA the day the new season of “24” starts *and* release day for Makin’ Magic Sims. I want very much to go and get that little game, but I don’t think I will. If I step into Best Buy any time soon, I know I’m going to walk out with a copy of Bend it like Beckham, which I finally saw and loved this weekend and will probably eventually buy.

I am really, really whiny about my cold. My head hurts like mad. I took a 3.5 hour nap this afternoon and I could still fall over right now. In fact, I think I will.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to whine whine

  1. simplelyric says:

    Good luck on all the Spanish stuff. Sounds like such fun. I miss Spanish so much. ::guffaws::

    I know I’m going to walk out with a copy of Bend it like Beckham, which I finally saw and loved this weekend and will probably eventually buy.

    Hee. It’s a sweet, fun movie with pretty people and a decent message. What’s not to love? =o)

    ::hugs:: I really hope you feel better soon! Did you run out of meds, or will they not work on this?

Leave a Reply

