A for Alias

Hm, I think I could love “Alias” just for this (and I don’t seem to know character names yet, forgive me):

“Balls of steel. That’s what I’m going to call you from now on.” to guy in hallway “Have you met balls of steel?”

Really, I’m enjoying this show much more than I should, maybe. Apparently, anytime they want to make an action movieish TV show, I can be counted on to watch it (at least once it’s out on DVD). I’ll have to get a hold of the second DVD shortly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A for Alias

  1. starstraf says:

    We BOTH love alias!

  2. simplelyric says:

    Weiss said that about Vaughn. The guy in the hallway was random. *g* I’m writing a fic that includes a reference to that line.

    (What, me, an enabler? Nuh-uh.)

    Really, I’m enjoying this show much more than I should, maybe.

    ::grinning madly:: No such thing.

  3. kepkanation says:

    Really, I’m enjoying this show much more than I should, maybe.
    ::grinning madly:: No such thing.

    There *is* such a thing! Because… it’ll be at least 5 days before I can see Disc 2! And do you remember how they left it at the end of the third episode – Sydney and Anna Espinosa open that briefcase thingy and there’s an “Oh my God” and then… ACK!

    Whom do you pair, in fic? Or is it gen mostly?

  4. kepkanation says:

    We BOTH love alias!

    Yay! So you can help me figure out what’s gone on this season when I finally catch up!

  5. simplelyric says:

    And do you remember how they left it at the end of the third episode – Sydney and Anna Espinosa open that briefcase thingy and there’s an “Oh my God” and then… ACK!

    LOL. The Alias folks love cliffhangers. There have been many more episodes ending with Significant Events than not.

    Whom do you pair, in fic? Or is it gen mostly?

    The vast majority of what I’ve written so far have been drabbles, but those and the somewhat longer pieces have ranged from gen to het to slash. On-screen, my favorite pairing actually tends to be Sydney/Vaughn; when I’m reading fic, I usually prefer Vaughn/Weiss; and I’ve written more Vaughn/Weiss than any other single pairing but not more than all the others combined.

    A lot of times I just mention a pairing, so I don’t know how exactly that counts, but some of the others that have shown up in my fics are (::takes a deep breath::) Sydney/Vaughn, Vaughn/Marshall, Jack/Laura (Irina), Allison/Will, Marshall/Carrie, Sark/Allison, Sydney/Danny, Sydney/Weiss, Vaughn/Alice, Vaughn/Lauren, Will/Sydney, and Will/Francie. I’m contemplating short pieces around Sydney/Francie, Sydney/Allison, Sydney/Anna, and Anna/Allison, as well as a longer Will-focused piece that’ll include Will/Weiss. (If you don’t know who some of those characters are yet, don’t ask. I’d probably have to seriously spoil you to explain.)

    Also, I don’t know that I’ll ever write the pairing myself, but and have each written some really hot Sark/Weiss fic. *g*

  6. kepkanation says:

    If you don’t know who some of those characters are yet, don’t ask. I’d probably have to seriously spoil you to explain.)

    hahaha. I don’t think I’m ready for any aliasfic yet, but i do love the Syd/Vaughn chemistry.

  7. simplelyric says:

    I don’t think I’m ready for any aliasfic yet

    That’s what I used to say. It’s almost entirely ‘s fault that my attitude changed.

    i do love the Syd/Vaughn chemistry.

    Every once in a while on the show, it gets annoying/in the way, but it works really well most of the time.

Leave a Reply

