la la la. not thinking about it.

So, I have a tentative schedule for next year, which will hopefully be finalized at 5:30 tomorrow afternoon when I’m allowed to enroll. I will be taking:

Intensive Intermediate Spanish (6 hours) MTWRF 8:30-9:20 a.m.
Magic, Science and Religion (3h) MWF 9:30-10:20 a.m.
Fundamentals of Debate (3h) TR 11 a.m.-12:20 p.m.
Intro to Computer Based Systems (3h) MWF 11:30-12:20
Introduction to Political Theory (3h) Lecture: TR 9:30-10:20, Discussion W 10:30-11:20

I hope Magic, Science and Religion is fun – it fulfills my Non Western requirement. If it doesn’t look good, I have a whole list of others I might try out instead. The Computer Systems class fills my last science requirement and is supposed to be a complete snooze (including things like “this is a monitor”), and I don’t anticipate that Political Theory will differ that much from the political theory classes I’ve taken in the past – but it’s my one and only necessary POLS class at KU – I hope. There was a bit of drama in my world today over the fact that my advisor wasn’t in the office this afternoon when I needed him to approve my declaration of major, and the professor who did sign off on it seems to think that I’ll need to take more than one class in residence in the department before graduation – which, at this point, would be disaster. I’m choosing not to believe that this is actually a danger right now, not until I’ve met again with my advisor.

la la la. not thinking about it.

I need to write up two things for work tonight and finish studying for my geology test. Tomorrow night, I’ll be studying for a different geology test. no me gusta estudiar! Pero, solamente esta 29 dias de clase en este semestre. burrito. chaquita. taco bell.

oo, and my MP3 player arrived today. It’s cute.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

