O Lord, bless this Thy hand grenade that, with it, Thou mayest blow Thine enemies to tiny bits

So, I have now seen the first two Matrix movies. My dork education is nearing completion, hee hee. They were pretty good – I can see why the first movie is more acclaimed than the second, obviously. I will probably go and see the third movie this week sometime – perhaps on Tuesday or Wednesday, when I can get free popcorn. I’m sort of a closet Keanu Reeves fan (oops, not anymore). Yes, all of his emotions look pretty much the same, but they still look good on him. Also, I enjoyed The Replacements and Speed.

The goal for the night was to get drunk while watching the Matrix movies, but we didn’t quite make it. Kelly made it through 4 drinks, I think, while I only got through three. One of these, however, was champagne with chambord, which was fabulous. I now have a real desire to see Monty Python and the Holy Grail, as Kelly referred to the chambord as “the holy hand grenade” throughout the evening. All-in-all, it’s been a pretty social week for me, what with Poker Wednesday night, dinner with Sara Thursday, and the matrix watching-drinking evening yesterday.

New picture of my nephew, with my dad, doing what they both do best (I think they’re sleeping, but maybe they’re sizing each other up). Hee hee.

The one rough spot of the weekend was my car. Yesterday, while waiting in the drive thru at Culver’s, I noticed it was just about to overheat. Blah blah blah, I had the radiator flushed and may have to have the thermostat replaced this week sometime. I’m very excited. >:o

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to O Lord, bless this Thy hand grenade that, with it, Thou mayest blow Thine enemies to tiny bits

  1. therealjae says:

    My dork education is nearing completion, hee hee.

    Ahem. The word is *geek*.

    -J

  2. kepkanation says:

    To me, geek has more of a “I can take apart your computer, soup it up, and reassmble it in less than 5 minutes” ring to it, while dork is a more media-exclusive title, as in, “Yeah, cool, Saturday night look for me in the SciFi section at the bookstore!”

    But I can get behind geekiness.

  3. starstraf says:

    Free popcorn? Explain?
    We might go tuesday…

  4. kepkanation says:

    Only good at AMC theaters, so you’d have to go to KC (probably not worth driving for a free small popcorn, I know, but they’re good for all of November). there are free popcorn coupons they e-mailed out. go here: http://www.moviewatcher.com/promos/coupon110303.html

    You can get a moviewatcher card for free when you buy your tickets if you fill out a form. 🙂

  5. simplelyric says:

    That’s a really sweet (and kind of amusing) picture. =o)

  6. therealjae says:

    Huh. To me, ‘geek’ is a positive term, while ‘dork’ is a negative one. Also, geek suggests that you know a lot about whatever it is you’re geeky about, and dork just suggests coke-bottle glasses and a whiny voice.

    -J

  7. kepkanation says:

    Ah, see, I get the coke-bottle glasses image with the word “nerd.” Possibly this is from too many viewings of “Revenge of the Nerds” on cable.

Leave a Reply

