in case I haven’t mentioned it

I’m totally hacked off about Kansas cancelling its primary for the 2004 elections. Gark! Yargh! Bleck! and every other foul noise I can think of. This was going to be my first chance to really vote in a primary. I understand things would have been narrowed down significantly by the time Kansas rolled around, but wasn’t there still a chance there’d be more than one Democrat name on my ballot? You don’t often get to see that out here. I’m disappointed (though I understand why it’s happened this way).

I am pretty psyched about the big donations to MoveOn.Org.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to in case I haven’t mentioned it

  1. webcowgirl says:

    We’re going to cancel our primary here too because there’s no point in holding it … the parties won’t include primary results in their choices. The Dems are just going for the results of caucus voting … which I think is very insular and negative, but I also don’t see the point of the state paying for a vote that doesn’t count.

  2. kepkanation says:

    Yeah, I mean, I understand why they cancelled the primary and all… the state truly needs the money. Still, would have been nice. Ah, well. If primaries were that important to me, I guess I’d move to New Hampshire.

Leave a Reply

