why yes, it’s more “Alias.”

Kids, I don’t know if I can take Vaughn being married. Seriously. I am caught up, re-cap-wise, on “Alias” for the time being. I finally had to switch to another source for recaps, because after reading two brilliant recaps by others, I couldn’t go back to crazy girl and her constant Viggo/Julio references and name switching.

This should mean that I can start watching in realtime with a better understanding of what’s happened/ing, at least. Woo! And I need an “Alias” icon. Something to play with tomorrow, perhaps.

And now, to bed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to why yes, it’s more “Alias.”

  1. simplelyric says:

    Kids, I don’t know if I can take Vaughn being married.

    ::sighing:: You’ll get used to it. Most of the time I still think Lauren should be drop-kicked, but — eh.

    I finally had to switch to another source for recaps, because after reading two brilliant recaps by others, I couldn’t go back to crazy girl and her constant Viggo/Julio references and name switching.

    Ooh, so, where are the recaps you’ve been reading now?

  2. kepkanation says:

    I still don’t know about this Mr. and Mrs. Vaughn thing. I thought of it sporadically throughout the day, and I just shake my head at Mr. Vaughn. I think the real problem I have is it’s *only* been two years. I mean, that’s not quite enough time to a) decide to believe that she really is dead b) have the emotional breakdown that should follow c) get over her enough to notice other women d) date Mrs. Vaughn e) propose to Mrs. Vaugn f) marry Mrs. Vaughn all while going through a massive change in careers. I’m maybe too old fashioned – I just want to keep yelling at the screen, You moron, you’ve moved too fast! How could you? HOW COULD YOU? Probably, when I actually *see* the episodes, I will yell.

    New recaps: They definitely aren’t as detailed, but the Viggo/Julio thing was getting so much worse as the recaps went on that, finally, I had to say, “I NEED TO KNOW THE STORY AND NOT YOUR FANTASTIES!” and go to: http://www.tvtome.com/Alias/guide.html

    So what’s your favorite episode, if you have to pick just one (or, OK, one per season)?

Leave a Reply

