think happy computer thoughts

My computer is *completely* freaking out. I’ve had to restart it twice today for sluggish performance, and programs keep randomly shutting down… and just a few minutes ago, the whole screen went black. It rebooted itself. Something’s afoot. I’m hoping it can hold itself together long enough for me to get everything I consider valuable burned to CD, and then we’re going to have to have a long talk about virus updating and such. Oo, the CD is done, so… I feel a little bit relieved.

I went to Wal-Mart and bought the entire second season of “Alias” on DVD. This is not the spontaneous and bad purchase it sounds like. I took the money my step-grandparents gave me for Christmas and bought it (on sale for $44) after looking it up in a few places and finding that I can probably watch the episodes and sell the whole set for at least $40 sometime this weekend. So, I’ll maybe lose $5-10 on the deal but really, that’s cheaper than renting the movies (Hastings would be $3.49/disc, 3 DVDs x $3.50 = $10.50, plus the inconvenience of having to pay my hefty fines). So, woo-hoo, I’ve now seen two episodes of Season 2 of “Alias” – and I would have seen more, if my computer hadn’t totally bugged out.

Which, I think, means it’s time for bed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to think happy computer thoughts

  1. starstraf says:

    If you decide you don’t want to keep your alias after watching them all I might be talked into buying them off of you

Leave a Reply

