part uno

One little, ah, journal-cleaning tidbit: I might be dividing up my posts a bit more for at least a while into “stuff about me and my day” and “more general interest stuff.” This is because I gave up on Movable Type on my Website last weekend, as the permissions have been screwed up somehow and I don’t have the presence of technological mind at current to try and wrangle with it. Also, I’m so enamored of the new S2 styles that I’ve decided that LJ has become the perfect solution for trustworthy blogging (now that even the comments pages look like the rest of the journal – it’s so lovely). Still, I don’t want *everything* that I put out here to be up on my Web site, so I created a new journal. There are a few reaons for this: 1). I don’t want to start friends-locking everything here. 2). I know there are members of my family who are at least aware of my Web page, and at least one friend of my dad’s who has stumbled on to the blog et al before, and I assume that eventually my boss will find the page. I don’t want to have to screen every comment made about family or work out of fear that it can be easily found. I know that public entries here aren’t exactly protected from their view, either, but I think it takes more effort to find this journal and link it to me than it does to the other (and frankly, anyone who puts in that effort can read what’s public at will).

So anyway, blah blah blah, the new journal will be , but don’t friend it – everything that appears there will appear here.

In late-breaking news, I was not screwed today, as I thought I might be. My Oral Assessment was scheduled for today in Spanish, which was supposed to be a 5 minute presentation over Uruguay. I started this project after returning home from the movie last night (roughly 12:50 a.m.), so you can imagine the quality. I created these lame little handouts and lame little “visual aids” – one of which was a cartoon picture of a surfer – and printed them all out at the very last moment this morning. Then, beautiful, beautiful, beautiful luck, we ran behind in class and there was NO TIME FOR MY PRESENTATION! I’ll go tomorrow, instead. I was elated by this news, but the girl who sits next to me started crying upon finding out she wouldn’t be able to go today. I think she may be a bit unstable – this is perhaps the third or fourth time I’ve seen her cry in class, and I can’t believe that it’s because she cares so deeply for her grades. Her attendance is signifcantly less stellar than mine, and when she does talk in class, she’s really pretty rude. Every time I’ve worked with her, she’s spent the whole time talking (rather loudly, I think) about how much she dislikes the instructor. Strange, strange.

Anyway, I’m thinking of making cookies in the shape of Uruguay for tomorrow and calling them my handouts.

After Spanish, joy of all joys (my instructor was not fantastic. Splenderifico.

OK, the end of Post One.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to part uno

  1. webcowgirl says:

    I once made a sugar cookie map of Arizona for a presentation in 6th grade. I think it went over deliciously!

  2. simplelyric says:

    So anyway, blah blah blah, the new journal will be , but don’t friend it

    Okay. But you have to know that sounds like a challenge.

  3. kepkanation says:

    Okay. But you have to know that sounds like a challenge.

    Oo, it did, I realize that now. I definitely didn’t mean it to, I just got in trouble the last time I started a new journal and didn’t post its name.

  4. kepkanation says:

    sugar cookie map of Arizona

    That sounds delicious and educational, one of my favorite combinations.

  5. simplelyric says:

    Ahh. Well, I suppose it’s all right then. *g*

Leave a Reply

