Someone, make me care.

How hard am I working to procrastinate studying for tonight’s Western Civ exam? Extremely hard. Also, I’m extremely hungry and not able to eat, so it’s misery and procrastination central here.

I have told myself that if I’m good (and feeling good, which so far today I have not been), I can go to see “Return of the King” early tomorrow, but I haven’t been good. For instance, I can’t answer the question: “Accordng to Freud, how did religion begin and grow?” or, from the Woolf section, “What is an androgynous mind and why is it important to Woolf?” Partly I can’t answer these because I never bought the books; partly I’m just not trying.

“Who does professor Von X stand for and why is he angry?” At this point, my best guess is that he was rejected from the X-men movie and, being a typical sci-fi/fantasy nut, he’s angry today because he has to work at his lame job or, perhaps, prepare a final for this evening instead of getting to enjoy Trilogy Tuesday with the rest of the LOTR zealots. YARGH!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Someone, make me care.

  1. webcowgirl says:

    Guess what I saw in the window of a very good bookstore here in Seattle? Lyra’s Oxford, this lovely little addition to His Dark Materials. That’s a must have, I tell you. What do you want to bet Santa misses it this year and I have to go get it myself come January 1st?

  2. starstraf says:

    I’m wondering if there is a mattinee on Thursday and I can sneak out of work early
    You feeling better? Lunch?

  3. gotmce99 says:

    HAHAHAHAHHAA…perhaps you should use that answer for the real question! I once had a high school classmate get full credit when he said that “Loess” – this special dirt that gets blown around in China – is Clark Kent’s girlfriend.

    It can’t hurt. Or maybe it can. But it’s still damned funny!

    Margaret

  4. kepkanation says:

    Yeah! I put it on my wishlist for Christmas, too, but I’m almost positive I’ll end up buying it after the holidays for myself. I’m excited to read it, despite early misgivings about what it might contain. I’m still very wavery about the idea of the movies, though.

  5. kepkanation says:

    It’s worth going – if you end up at the 4 show, let me know, maybe I’ll join you. I’m still not really up to eating much beyond crackers, sadly – I think we’ll have to postpone lunch to after Christmas, at this rate!

  6. kepkanation says:

    It can’t hurt. Or maybe it can. But it’s still damned funny!

    That’s pretty much my theory on all of my final essay answers at this point. hee hee. I don’t know that I can work Lord of the Rings (El señor de los anillos) into my Spanish final, but I’m certainly going to try.

  7. simplelyric says:

    ::giggles at the Professor Von X theory::

    Hope you’ll be back to full health soon.

Leave a Reply

