Yo, ho, yo, ho, a hermit’s life for me.

I’m so much dumber right now than I was at this time yesterday. Mostly, this is due to the fact that I actually watched half of She’s All That on TV, debated going to see Win a Date With Tad Hamilton in the theater, and saw 1.5 episodes of “What Not to Wear” followed by the top 5 “Hottest Hotties” on VH1. Soon, I’ll start drooling.

The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King won the Producers Guild of America award last night. “The selection of top feature has matched the best picture Oscar in 10 of the last 14 years, including Chicago last year.” Hee hee, the race is on. One week to Golden Globes!
Now for the slightly bizarre and trivial (thanks to Variety.com): ROTK also won for character makeup, feature and special effects, feature at the Hollywood Makeup Artist and Hair Stylist Guild Awards. I’m not kidding around with this awards show stuff. Interesting trivia: Tom Hanks presented the Lifetime Achievement makeup award to Daniel Striepeke from Forrest Gump and Saving Private Ryan. I’ll admit, I’ve never considered the fact that there might be a lifetime achievement award for makeup. There’s also a Barrymore Career Achievement Award for the actor/actress “whose body of work has had a profound impact on the artistry of hair and makeup.” Nicolas Cage won this year. You’ve got to wonder, though – is that an award you feel honored to win, or is it more like, “Yes, it’s actually a lifetime’s achievement to make me look like this”? Strange, strange, strange.

It’s cold again here, and for reasons I can’t explain, my car wouldn’t start today. I luckily had my sister’s car to shuttle me to and from lunch. My best guess is that the battery is run down; tomorrow, when my sister has returned, I think I’ll go about trying to jump start it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

