laser printing: bring it on!

Tonight, I bought a laser printer from amazon.com:

YAY! This is thanks to the university changing their printing policy from “bring your own paper and print for free!” to “bring your own paper and pay to print!” and also because my craptastic hand-me-down deskjet needs both new color and black and white cartridges. I figured I’d just invest the money that I’d be spending on those in getting this new one. I did all of my homework on it, and it comes extremely well recommended for personal use; it also came with free shipping and no tax, and essentially $30 off because I used my bank-given amazon.com gift certificate on it. I’m looking forward to seeing it in about a week. And then, woo-hoo! Let the crazy laser printing fun begin.

Friday Five:

You have just won one million dollars:
1. Who do you call first?

My mom. I call her first about almost everything.

2. What is the first thing you buy for yourself?
Probably something relatively small and lame. New car stereo?

3. What is the first thing you buy for someone else?
I’d pay off my mom’s house, or at least take the payments off her hands.

4. Do you give any away? If yes, to whom?
Yeah, almost immediately. To any number of places: the Democratic Party, the Democratic nominee, HRC, Big Brothers, Big Sisters, the KU library…

5. Do you invest any? If so, how?
I would seek my brother-in-law’s advice on that, and I’m sure I’d be well-advised to put some away immediately.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to laser printing: bring it on!

  1. starstraf says:

    Wow – laser printers have come down in price – on our ‘to replace list” is a network ready printer – one that I can hook up to the router and then pooch can print from his wireless mac and I can print from my wireless pc and I can print from my desktop pc. – looks to still be in the “over $300” range for what we want – but I figure that during dissertation printing our old workhourse might give up so I’m starting to budge for it
    (We have a HP Laserjet 4 – have to use a special cable/software to print from mac)

Leave a Reply

