Beautiful Day

That’s it, John Kerry wins. Even though Howard Dean was playing Jackson Browne (“Doctor My Eyes,” which is extremely appropriate), a man in the crowd, the mayor of Nowheresville, Okla., just announced he’s endorsing Kerry, and Kerry’s campaign is using U2’s “Beautiful Day.” Love the U2.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beautiful Day

  1. ellenneithernor says:

    Can I quote you on that?

  2. kepkanation says:

    Can I quote you on that?

    On the fact that I love U2? Certainly. On the fact that Kerry’s gonna win… heh, sure, I’m as likely to be right as wrong at this point, I guess (and maybe I’ll be closer to the mark than most of the media so far).

Leave a Reply

