Tom Shales

Tom Shales is on Conan tonight. I worship Tom Shales just for having a crazy-easy job that where he gets paid $200,000 a year to watch and bitch about TV. I feel like I can say with some authority that he’s got it good, because I’d kill for his job. He looks exactly like Ralph from the Simpson. I’m not kidding AT ALL (he’s on the right). Apparently shows get angry at him for his reviews and then write him into their shows – including a recent episode of “The O.C.” where a patient in a hospital, identified as Tom Shales, suffered from incontinence. Still, I think: Nice work if you can get it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tom Shales

  1. casapazzo says:

    I am deeply jealous of people who get paid lots of money to review TV/movies – and it makes me deeply cranky/murderous when they’re stupid about it (re: Tom Shales’ remarks on Van Helsing yesterday in the Post, and movie reviewers who can’t be bothered to pay attention to what they’re watching).
    Ah, if only I were wittier, and capable of writing on deadline….

  2. kepkanation says:

    I am deeply jealous of people who get paid lots of money to review TV/movies – and it makes me deeply cranky/murderous when they’re stupid about it

    Amen, amen. Even my favorite Post movie (Stephen Hunter) reviewer makes me want to set him on fire routinely.

Leave a Reply

