meetup with my laser printer!

so, my fine, probably not feathered friends, I am considering going to a Howard Dean Meet Up this evening. Partly, I want to see what people are thinking about Dean now; partly, I want to go because they may be offering “training” for the caucuses coming up in March. I haven’t been able to find information on how they’re going to work on the state elections Web site (and that reminds me, I need to check the state Dem. Party Web site today), and I’d like to have someone walk me through it all. I’m sure I will feel some guilt over the fact that I’ll use my Dean-supplied training to probably caucus for Kerry, but who knows? Maybe I’ll sway.

I hope everyone has noticed the lovely present that Joe Lieberman has given me by dropping out. This isn’t quite as lovely as it would have been if he’d fulfilled Jon Stewart’s prediction of being eaten by a bear, but still very lovely as it means NO MORE JOEMENTUM. Gag, gag. Also, anyone who didn’t see last night’s “Daily Show” should try to watch the replay tonight at 6 p.m. Central (7 Eastern). Maybe it was just the foul mood I was in last night, but it made me laugh and laugh and laugh.

One more bit of happiness today: My Laser printer is in town and on its way! According to UPS.com, as of 5:41 a.m. it is “OUT FOR DELIVERY.” Eee!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to meetup with my laser printer!

  1. starstraf says:

    Yeah laserprinter!
    let me know how the dean meet up goes

  2. kepkanation says:

    Yeah laserprinter!

    I am very excited!

    let me know how the dean meet up goes
    Will do – apparently the caucus meetings will be later in the month, and might be a more general “for all Democrats” kind of thing instead of just a Dean effort. Tonight we’re also apparently going to discuss helping the campaigns of local Democrats running for office, so I’m excited about that.

  3. simplelyric says:

    I hope everyone has noticed the lovely present that Joe Lieberman has given me by dropping out.

    Ooh, really? Congrats to you. 😉

Leave a Reply

