I’ve come full-circle musically

This is one of the roughest set of headlines I’ve ever seen on Yahoo!:

• John Kerry victorious in Maine caucuses
• Beyonce wins record-tying five Grammys
• Bush says invasion of Iraq was necessary
• 2,000 protest gay marriage in Boston rally

• NASA Mars rover probes bedrock for water
• Conan O’Brien takes show to Toronto

Those I find most appalling are in bold. If I were to pick up a newspaper with those headlines, I might be convinced that the world as I know it is over. Of course, then I’d read on and be reassured that Conan isn’t moving his show to Toronto, he’s just wandering over there for a week, and feel a little better. That’s not a statement against Canada – I just might start weeping if Conan finally gave up on the U.S. and crossed the border.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve come full-circle musically

  1. therealjae says:

    How about “Kerry fingers Bush on drugs”?

    (Yes, it was real.)

    -J

Leave a Reply

