off to KChase

Well, Orson and I have had our first fight, i.e., one of us decided to have a paper jam or three today. Grrr. Bad Orson. Oh well, it’s all been fixed now. Had a lovely lunch at Yello Sub, plotting and outlining on (the printed and jammed) calendars, and listening to the new CD/MP3 player.

I’m off to KC shortly for my exciting evening with Chase. Acting logically, after that I’d just stay at my step sister’s house for the night and come back tomorrow. Illogically, I probably won’t. Either way, I think the little guy and I are going to watch some quality DVD entertainment – Bend it Like Beckham for a while, and then possibly we’ll start in on the Bret Easton Ellis movie. hehehehe. He can’t talk yet, so he can’t repeat the language, right?

Along with having forgotten (until seeing “Alias”) that Michael Vartan was the hot guy in Never Been Kissed, I totally forgot that John C. Reilly is in the movie.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to off to KChase

  1. simplelyric says:

    I’ve seen NBK entirely too many times to ever forget those facts. Of course, it helps that I started crushing on Michael Vartan and searching the Net for info about him almost immediately after seeing that movie in the theater with a certain former roommate of yours. *g* I can’t be certain anymore, but I wouldn’t be surprised if a little of that crush influenced my decision to start watching Alias.

    And John C. Reilly just rocks.

  2. kepkanation says:

    Re: Michael Vartan: I can’t be certain anymore, but I wouldn’t be surprised if a little of that crush influenced my decision to start watching Alias.
    Seems like as good a reason as any to start watching it. He’s definitely part of my attraction to the show.

    And John C. Reilly just rocks.
    Amen. Even in the dumbest roles, he’s great. Example: The monk in Anger Management.

  3. simplelyric says:

    Example: The monk in Anger Management.

    Yeah, I noticed him in the commercials. Is that movie remotely worthwhile, even for JCR?

  4. kepkanation says:

    I saw it with my mom and my sister one weekend when there wasn’t anything else on we all had an interest in. It has its moments of comedy, but like most Adam Sandler movies, it’s not worth the ticket or rental price.

  5. simplelyric says:

    Okay. ::contemplates, then adds to Big Honkin’ List of Eventual Library Rentals::

Leave a Reply

