translate this jennese into English for 5 bonus points

Translate the following phrases:

  • “It’s snowing in these Honda-sized chunks that make me want to frolic and also to hide my car away and sleep for days.” = I wish I didn’t have to spend the evening at the library with my group from debate class. Snore, stab stab.
  • “Microsoft Word Web pages SUCK. HARD. And not in any kind of good way. I hate them. What is all that crap that they attach to the code? Good lord.” = I went to lab today for my computer class and it was dreadful and ridiculous.
  • “The New York Times rocks my world.” = Frank Rich’s column (“My Hero, Janet Jackson“) is stellar. And some people will enjoy the fact that I enjoy this identifying phrase: Justin Timberlake, the wimp who gave the English language the lasting gift of “wardrobe malfunction,'”
  • and also = I haven’t been reading any books at all unless you count the brief reading yesterday while killing time at Borders. I’ve been far too distracted by reading the campaign pages in the Times during my usual on-the-bus and lunch reading times at school. Occasionally I pick up Julia Phillips’s You’ll Never Eat Lunch in this Town Again, then I get disgusted by her narration and give up.

  • “I’ve been watching too much TV” = I’m watching “Full House.” Yargh. Time for meeting at the library.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to translate this jennese into English for 5 bonus points

  1. therealjae says:

    What is all that crap that they attach to the code? Good lord.

    Oh, it’s worse than that. From what I can tell, they set up paragraphs by using TABLES and font colours by using STYLE SHEETS. *shaking head*

    -J

  2. kepkanation says:

    I wanted to slam my head against the desk soooo many times today, since we were *required* to use Word to create our pages. Literally, I had page with about 15 words on it and the code for it was 2 pages long. YARGH! Oh, Bill Gates, how can you do this to me?

Leave a Reply

