Memo to Josh Lyman.

Uhhh… news of the really weird.

Lawmakers Write to ‘West Wing’ Character.”

Clinton, D-N.Y., and McHugh, R-N.Y., fired off a letter Thursday to Deputy White House Chief of Staff Joshua Lyman, the TV character played by Bradley Whitford (news).
“Dear Josh,” begins the letter from Clinton and McHugh, who are real, to Lyman, who is not.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Memo to Josh Lyman.

  1. valkyriemoon says:

    oh man, that’s awesomely amusing

  2. minnaleigh says:

    Thanks for sharing- I needed the laugh.

    Coincidentally, the night we exchanged LJ comments about Alice Hoffman, her newest book, Probable Future, was in the new book section at the library. It was pretty good. It’s about another family of women with magical gifts.

  3. simplelyric says:

    Oh, dear lord, what a riot. I wonder if their claim that they’d be willing to discuss matters further means that they’d do cameos on the show. };-)

  4. kepkanation says:

    I wonder if their claim that they’d be willing to discuss matters further means that they’d do cameos on the show.

    I’m almost positive that Hillary would. She’s been quoted over and over again as being a huge fan of “The West Wing” and apparently doesn’t like to schedule anything against its air time.

  5. simplelyric says:

    Heh. I’m tempted to write her with the suggestion that she offer to do a cameo if Sorkin will come back and/or Wells will quit trying to make the characters more politically moderate (among other things).

  6. kepkanation says:

    I’ve stopped watching TWW, but I saw it was starting to slide earlier in the season. I’ve been cringing every time a see a preview, though. The Hillary deal sounds perfect.

  7. kepkanation says:

    her newest book, Probable Future, was in the new book section at the library

    Oooo, yay. I will add it to my list pronto.

  8. simplelyric says:

    I forget where all exactly I’ve mentioned this already, but while I still love the characters, I’m *really* not enjoying new episodes anymore. Only one of this season’s episodes struck me as something I could call good, and that’s mostly just because Josh got let out of the doghouse he was in and kicked some ass.

    I think now I’m just sticking with it through a combination of the probably vain hope that it will get better and the fact that my parents still like it, so it’s something we can fairly easily watch together.

  9. kepkanation says:

    Josh got let out of the doghouse he was in and kicked some ass.

    That really leads to the best episodes, I think. I’m a big fan of pissed-off-and-out-for-blood Josh.

  10. simplelyric says:

    Me, too. Definitely.

Leave a Reply

