smashed cow, anyone?

Sometimes, you read something and think, wha???? Maybe I’m speaking another language, but… no, that really didn’t make sense. Today’s example:

“The silence that followed the enraged shouting could have smashed a cow.”

It’s weird; I live in Kansas, and yet I didn’t know that cattle were susceptible to be smashed by silence. Or is it smashed like drinking? Can it be so quiet that a cow becomes intoxicated? These are things I should find out. There are cattle very close to town; perhaps some observation is in order.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to smashed cow, anyone?

  1. therealjae says:

    All right. Reference, please. 🙂

    -J

  2. kepkanation says:

    Oh, no. No, the references will be withheld to protect the innocent, where “the innocent”=”me”. Bwa hahaha. Let’s just say I didn’t find it in Shakespeare.

  3. gotmce99 says:

    hmm…you should consult with Brett. I believe there are some beef cattle in his past somewhere – and I certainly think beef is more susceptible to smashing with silence than dairy.

    In Wisconsin, we don’t hurt cows. Cows are our friends because they make ice cream. And cheese. Don’t forget the cheese.

  4. kepkanation says:

    In Wisconsin, we don’t hurt cows. Cows are our friends because they make ice cream. And cheese. Don’t forget the cheese.

    I’m a huge fan of the cheese and the Wisconsin. My step-brother is a Wisconsinite, and he once brought us a cheese head hat thing.

Leave a Reply

