museum, movie, pizza, hurray.

So, it’s been a mildly interesting day, compared to the days I usually have. Class this morning was supposed to have a speaker, but he cancelled (the entire class was a comedy of errors, including the death of an iPod and the continuing saga of a non-working overhead projector), so the professor just “winged it.” Never a good sign. Next, debate, where we had a quiz I had forgotten about, and then the aforementioned assignment of debate topics. Then, we got out of class 1:15 early because it was a scheduled “work day.” So I went to lunch early with my sister, came home, and finished the aforementioned project for work. Yay. Then I went to my Brit Lit class, which was in the Spencer Art Gallery on campus today. The woman who led our tour was just over the edge of obnoxious in her attempts to involve us in the art. Did get my Morte Darthur paper back, and I’m happy with my A-.

Next, I raced over to the computer center, picked up , and galloped on over to see Hidalgo. Pretty enjoyable matinee fare, and I have also been informed by Star that Viggo can now be my boyfriend whenever he isn’t Aragorn/Strider. So, that’s happy news, except I’m going to have to plot a sneak attack to steal a bit of the Aragorn time for myself, I think. Please, no one tell Owen that I’m making eyes at Viggo.

After the movie, dropped Star off at her trustier-than-mine Camry, swung briefly home, and then proceeded to dinner with my high school English teacher. Here’s something interesting: He apparently thinks I would make an ideal replacement for him when he retires. I don’t know that I’d do well as a high school English teacher. No, wait, I do know that I wouldn’t do well as a high school English teacher. Have I just cursed myself to exactly that position? Egad. Anyway, met with him and two other students who were a year behind me, one of whom I never knew much about and one of whom I was friends with, once upon a time. The nice thing is, I didn’t feel much pang of “how I miss those good old days” when talking to either teacher or student (though the mention of an old crush perked my ears up greatly).

Still haven’t bought Zoolander! That’s two days down, 4 to go on the sale.

And one final, tragic note: My cell phone is missing in action. Hopefully, it will turn up shortly, as this is the longest we’ve been separated in a very long time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to museum, movie, pizza, hurray.

  1. starstraf says:

    Oh I figure since your are going to be his primary relationship that I will share the Aragon time with you.

  2. webcowgirl says:

    Outside, now. You and me are having this little Owen thing out RIGHT NOW!

    He’s MINE, I tell you, MINE!

  3. therealjae says:

    I feel so sorry for your prof. Man. Winging it bad! Winging it bad!

    -J

  4. kepkanation says:

    Winging it bad! Winging it bad!

    Yeah, it is/was. The bad part was, he wouldn’t have had to wing it if he’d checked his cell phone voice mail messages the night before instead of at the beginning of class. Then again, I can sympathize with that, too.

  5. kepkanation says:

    Oh YEAH? Let’s have a WALK OFF and see who WINS!

    Ok, just kidding. I know you had him first, but… can’t we just share in the pretend world, and duke it out in the real world should the real opportunity ever arise? I mean, if Owen Wilson shows up on your doorstep tomorrow and says, “I’m yours,” well, he is.

  6. kepkanation says:

    Oh, thanks! That makes me incredibly happy. I’m sure Viggo will be happy, too.

    You do understand, though, that some of the Viggo time will probably require – gasp – camping!?! He is a Ranger, after all.

  7. starstraf says:

    That’s the time you can have

Leave a Reply

