vote for jenny

I am apparently so far removed from my fangirl days that I’ve forgotten the appropriate squeeish vocab. And yet, there’s always someone there to remind me. Hee hee. Thanks, .

I’ve had an OK day. I had lunch with Maria, finished my project for computer class (due tomorrow), went to English class, came home, and then went to dinner with Kelly and Sara at Carlos O’Kelly’s. Mm, burrito, and sopapillas. I know, it’s Americanized-Mexican chain restaurant food, but it’s comforting. We used to go to Carlos all the time in high school, after games and pretty much any time we had any excuse. We’d go during days off from school, meet for lunch or something, and feel really grown up about “meeting for lunch.” Ah, high school.

Speaking of, we came back here and watched a video that a few of us made my sophomore year when I was running for VP of the Student Council and another friend was running for president. We filmed it all at Target, and it was funny – just stupid random humor, including stopping random customers to ask who they were voting for (I was running unopposed, so my slogan was “Vote for Jenny – She’s the Only One Running”).

Blah blah, and now it’s 11:25, but feels like 10:25, and it’s dark and people are shouting at each other outside. The problem with fabulous weather is that I live with my windows open, while my neighbors seem to just move outdoors. I’m not really complaining – I’m feeling a great rush of love for my apartment this week, probably because I have to finalize the details of whether I’m staying or moving within the next few days – but, bleh. I wish they’d go inside with their arguing.

Ahh, ha ha, Lewis Black’s “Back in Black” was featured tonight on “The Daily Show.” On the mascots for the Athens Olympics (pictured here): “You can’t get the world to beat a path to your door by putting a sweater on a penis. Believe me, I’ve tried.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to vote for jenny

  1. simplelyric says:

    I am apparently so far removed from my fangirl days that I’ve forgotten the appropriate squeeish vocab. And yet, there’s always someone there to remind me. Hee hee. Thanks, simplelyric.

    Okay, I’m assuming that I’d be less clueless if I’d read this sooner after it was posted. And you are, of course, welcome regardless. *g* But I have to admit that right now I have no idea what you’re talking about or what appropriate squeeish vocab I might have reintroduced into your lexicon. Reintroduce it into mine?

Leave a Reply

