bother

I have a toothache. Damn. It had to happen sooner or later. I have taken far too many tylenol caplets today, so I’ve had to resort to numbing my gums with whatever alcohol I can find handy. It’s working pretty well, but I’m running out of liquor. This, of course, is what I get for having an alcohol collection comprised completely of airplane-sized bottles. Okay, what I meant there was that the bottles are the size of those they hand out on airplanes, not the size of actual airplanes. Obviously that would be a different story – I’d have numb teeth and fingers and brain. Perhaps I’m a third of the way there already.

Maria and I went home this weekend for Easter. Family, family galore. Easter egg hunting, ham eating, church going, etc. I took Mom a different laptop for her use, since the one she had (my old, stepped-on one — we hooked it up to the monitor) freaked out and stopped working. I started reading The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, picked up at the library booksale last week. So far, so good. And on and on.

New icon, made by . What I *really* want is an icon starring Starsky’s blue shoes, but I haven’t been able to make one myself or track any down.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to bother

  1. simplelyric says:

    ::giggles at the whole “airplane-sized” issue::

    How did your dentist appointment go? I hope the pain has gone or goes away soon!

Leave a Reply

