what to stick on the bumper?

I have given my Web page multiple personalities. I don’t know that it likes them; I don’t know that I do, either. But I’m happier about having an actual links page, for once, so that’s something.

I have eaten so much candy today, it’s a little sickening. Also, I visited the Lawrence Quizno’s for the first time today (it just opened) with and Pooch. I had a lovely Angus Beef sandwich and some alarming salt and vinegar chips, and I think I was of little use in the conversation. I’m sleep-fogged, like it’s Monday.

I did find the bumper sticker that will replace my (now crumpled up) Re-elect Gore in 2004 sticker — someone in the parking lot at school had a “Re-defeat Bush in 2004” sticker. Having searched around online, I’ve found several that are good candidates. I very much like this one (“If you can read this, you’re not the president”), though “Don’t Change Horsemen Mid Apocalypse” is very tempting. Speaking of tempting, this one is extremely tempting, playing up our similar initials:

oval john kerry sticker

Also, of local interest: Get Brownback Off My Back.

The end.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to what to stick on the bumper?

  1. casapazzo says:

    “Don’t Change Horsemen” is definitely my favorite. But then I just have a weakness for Four Horsemen references.

    (bloody HL fandom, ruining me for life ::grumblegrumble::)

  2. kepkanation says:

    bloody HL fandom, ruining me for life ::grumblegrumble::

    Well, at least you’re not alone. That fandom has probably claimed the lives and four horseman-interests of many, many willing victims.

  3. simplelyric says:

    I’m getting a big kick out of those bumper stickers. Thanks for linking. *g*

  4. simplelyric says:

    That fandom has probably claimed the lives and four horseman-interests of many, many willing victims.

    Heh. I’d say so, yeah.

  5. kepkanation says:

    I’m getting a big kick out of those bumper stickers. Thanks for linking. *g*

    No problem! I was very well amused by most all of them. And my JK sticker arrived last Friday! Speedy delivery + humor = my kind of place.

Leave a Reply

