High friday five

I should get back in the post-every-day habit. I was doing so well until Spring Break… sigh. OK.

Friday Five. Since they’re on break for April, I picked the one closest to my birthday from last year.

The cleaning edition.

1. What housekeeping chore(s) do you hate doing the most?
All of them. I hate cleaning in general. I think my apartment at the moment could very well be described as “squalor.” I hate picking things up and putting them away. This seems to be the task I have the most trouble with now and have since I was a little kid. Nothing my mother did to break me of it ever worked – up to and including permanently taking away toys that were left out.

2. Are there any that you like or don’t mind doing?
I don’t mind doing laundry, because it’s sort of a do-it-and-forget-it thing for me. However, I’m not very good at folding things or hanging them up… I lived an entire summer and semester without using hangers, just because I’m lazy. Also I tend to leave things in the dryer. This is how I lost a pair of pants in college (WHO STEALS PANTS?).

3. Do you have a routine throughout the week or just clean as it’s needed?
It’s clean when it’s direly needed. For instance, I thought my mom was coming this weekend, so I had planned to clean last night and this afternoon. When I found out she wasn’t coming, I cancelled all cleaning plans, even though I can barely walk through the living room at this point. I did run the dishwasher, though: I was out of plates and bowls and saucers.

4. Do you have any odd cleaning/housekeeping quirks or rules?
Um. Don’t touch my stuff?

5. What was the last thing you cleaned?
Ran the dishwasher and washed a load of blue and green stuff. Woo-hoo.

Also today: bought the new Bob Woodward book. It’s been so long since I read something from Bob — I meant to read Shadow: Five Presidents and the Legacy of Watergate, but I never got around to it. So, I will settle in with Plan of Attack tonight and hope to get through most of it this weekend, then try and sell it on amazon. Heh. I have a long study abroad orientation meeting tomorrow, but other than that… free reading time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to High friday five

  1. drenilop says:

    Hey, don’t go to amazon.. I was thinking to get that, but I’m happy to buy it from you rather than go to the store… Catch me on IM when you’re done and we’ll work something out; I’m in no hurry.

  2. kepkanation says:

    Sounds like an awesome plan, I’ll definitely look you up when I’m finished. It’s been good so far (what did I expect?).

Leave a Reply

