la-zzzz

I’m so lazy. And so very, very addicted to online Monopoly, even though I keep getting my ass kicked at it (and also Battleship, where I lose EVERY time. Le sigh).

Spent most of today tangled up in notebooks and Plan of Attack, and I also finished all homework for the week in my computer class. My favorite part: creating a PowerPoint presentation that includes our career goals or What Do You Want to Do After Graduation? My answers:
1. Retire to a warm, friendly island nation.
2. Conquer a warm, friendly island nation.
3. Marry the dictator of a warm, friendly island nation.
4. Become a lawyer
– on warm, friendly island nation.

I included clip art of the sun, though I was really hoping for clip art of Fidel. Oh, well, I’m not sure Cuba qualifies as friendly.

Tomorrow, my cousin will deliver my birth certificate to me so that I can finally get my damn passport.

Legendary Actress quiz, gakked from

Which Legendary Actress are you?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to la-zzzz

  1. therealjae says:

    God, I wish I had students like you.

    -J

  2. starstraf says:

    Wanna play monopoly actually at a table on a board game?

    Also – friend of a friend going to AU – please head here and add some input

  3. phillyexpat says:

    Make sure the government drones “annotate” your documents properly . . .

  4. gotmce99 says:

    hahahaha…if you are a benevolent dictator, can I be part of your bureaucracy? I don’t want to actually do work – I just want to get paid.

    Margaret

  5. drenilop says:

    WHOA!??!? How did we get to warm islands??? WHAT HAPPENED TO ESTONIA!?!?!?!??!?!

  6. kepkanation says:

    Actually, you probably don’t want students like me. I think I could/can be fairly obnoxious as a student at times. But for the humorous assignment response, I’m a master. For our debate assignment currently, I have a complete cartoon illustration of a gentleman I like to call the “By-Catch Avenger” that I’m trying to convince my group we should submit in lieu of an actual completed counterplan. I’ve done a fair amount of research into being a source of amusement for my instructors, though I haven’t put much of it into use since high school.

  7. kepkanation says:

    Make sure the government drones “annotate” your documents properly…

    Uh-oh, I smell a real-life-bad-experience story there. Care to share? Words of warning are welcome.

  8. kepkanation says:

    if you are a benevolent dictator, can I be part of your bureaucracy? I don’t want to actually do work – I just want to get paid.

    My goals are pretty much the same – no work, much pay. Thus I think option 3, the marriage between some dictator and myself, has many possible benefits. Of course, my dictatorship is your dictatorship. I realize that goes against the “traditional” definition of dictatorship, but… when I’m making the rules, then, well, it won’t be. Ahh, power.

  9. kepkanation says:

    I would *love* to play real Monopoly sometime. Woo-hoo! Bring on the bank!

    I also commented in the journal you mentioned – hopefully I can point her in the right directions.

  10. kepkanation says:

    Well, the revolution will not, of course, be televised (unless I can get Jon Stewart to do it), but a rough sketch of the plan goes as thus:

    1. Takeover of Estonia using home computer.
    2. Takeover of neighboring Baltic nations, relying on information gained by often purchasing Baltic Ave. in Monopoly.
    3. Takeover of Finland.
    4. Takeover of Denmark, which has a Hyatt.
    5. Takeover of all other nations that have Hyatts, including warm, friendly island nations.

  11. drenilop says:

    I was going to say…. You can’t just abandon Estonia…. I selected and coded the Estonian constitutional drafting process in your honor (and also with a view to becoming your first advisor on all matters Estonian political). 🙂 So you can’t just leave me up the creek, having done all that work… hahah

Leave a Reply

