not much to see here

Eh, a somewhat productive day. Found out at 9:30 a.m. that I don’t, apparently, need a will at all (beyond the whole not-going-to-die-soon thing). Found out at 10:30 (in the rain!) that I wasn’t going to get tickets to see Bill Clinton. Etc. etc. Did have a nice and extremely amusing lunch with before a long, dull-to-the-core-of-my-soul afternoon at work.

Hm, otherwise, I spent some quality time with The Price of Loyalty: George W. Bush, the White House, and the Education of Paul O’Neill by Ron Suskind. This is the book I “exchanged” by mail with Brett. So far it’s been very interesting – I took some notes on my reactions over the last 40 or so pages I read, just so I can keep in mind what I’m getting from where. The Nixon/W overlap in staffing is starting to freak me out. I also walked my step-mother through de-worming her computer (she caught the Sasser Worm) and found out that my dad might come visit me in Florence. Woo-hoo! That would be truly awesome.

Did not attend any classes today, so I missed my chance to say good-bye to my discussion leader in the polisci class and my computer class teacher. I will now go and cry myself to sleep. Heh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to not much to see here

  1. therealjae says:

    Wait, *why* do you suddenly no longer need a will? I mean, I’m actually more interested in why they thought you needed one in the first place (I’ve been overseas dozens and dozens of times and no one’s ever told me I needed one), but let’s start with that.

    -J

Leave a Reply

