Kepka for Kerry!

I am, so far, having a mostly happy day. One of the things I’m happy about I can’t talk about (yet), but it’s reeeally making me happy. The second thing is that I drove to Topeka and procured a ticket to see John Kerry and the governor speak Monday morning at the Brown v. Board of Education ceremony. Woo-hoo! My first live Kerry experience. I’m psyched, even though I’ll have to be in Topeka by 7 a.m. The things you do for political love.

Also heartening: the long line of people waiting for Kerry tickets (they were free). Many of them were vocal democrats. I’m starting to get a real desire to become politically active again; I may need to find a way to crowd an internship or at least some evening volunteering into my fall schedule. Hmmm….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kepka for Kerry!

  1. therealjae says:

    Oh! You’ll have to post about what he’s like in person. I am very curious.

    -J

  2. waterybluedeep says:

    didja see that the girl scouts did the flag ceremony?

Leave a Reply

