long strange trip indeed

I have been invisible for an entire week, almost. I wish I had more to show for it, but… the cold/cough from hell has basically been ruling my life. Also my mom was in town, starting on Tuesday, so I was well entertained throughout my sickness. Did manage to see Spider-Man 2 and The Terminal. More on movies… later.

Today I’m in Wilson, Kansas, celebrating at the After Harvest Czech Festival. To emphasize how bizarre this all feels, a week ago, I had to ask for a newspaper in Italian on my plane, and I ate lunch in the London airport; today, I ate a burger with pickles and ketchup and potato chips in a beer garden where a man with an accordion and a keyboard played and sang “God Bless America.” Now, I’m basically laying around the house, coughing up the other lung and watching TV… and possibly “Starsky and Hutch” on DVD.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to long strange trip indeed

  1. therealjae says:

    Poor sick you. You have been to a doctor, right?

    -J

Leave a Reply

