week in review

So, I don’t know, maybe I should do a week in review. For instance, I spent this last weekend in Hutchinson because my mom’s chest pains increased and she wound up getting a heart cath in Wichita on Saturday morning. It came back clear, so all is basically well — it’s probably her mitro-valve prolapse kicking in. This cancelled the birthday celebration for my grandma, which will instead take place next weekend instead. But let’s hear it for Mom being OK!

Second, I am still without my car. I apparently will be without my car for at least the rest of the week. This does not make me happy at all. Also, in surveying the recent damage, the insurance agent found roughly $700 worth of “prior” damage to the car. So that’s exciting and definitely not getting fixed because it’s not covered by insurance. I just want my damn car back!

Third, I have an awesome class schedule, which I will begin to “enjoy” on Thursday. Earliest class is at 11:30 on MWF; on Tuesday and Thursday classes don’t start until 1. Ahhh. And they’re all pretty much in the same buildings and in little clusters, so hopefully I’ll have little trouble making it to school this year.

Fourth, I’ve almost seen all of the second season of “Starsky and Hutch” now. I’m still well amused.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to week in review

  1. simplelyric says:

    Happy birthday, Grandma Moment. =) I’m sorry about the car issues but very, very glad that your mom is all right. ::hugs::

Leave a Reply

