who ARE these people, and who dressed them?

I’m watching the Video Music Awards, at least until I get tired of them — it can’t be long. I’ve never heard of most of the groups up for awards. I also can’t come up with anything to write. I have the first scene of my script due for screenwriting class, and I just don’t like anything I’ve come up with so far. It’s painful.

I ended up driving to KC to see “De-Lovely,” for the following reasons: 1). I can see “Napolean Dynamite” any time this week, since it’s playing in town, and 2). “Dodgeball” will probably be just as amusing on video as in the theater. “De-Lovely” was good – loved the music with the exception of Alanis Morrissette’s “Let’s Fall in Love.” I love Alanis, but that song was murder to listen to. She had the look down, just not the, hm, appropriate voice? Also the movie was heartbreaking and I love Kevin Kline and I don’t think I can talk much about the rest of it yet.

I rented “Bottle Rocket” to make myself laugh. Maybe it’s time to turn off MTV. “I’m calling my gang! Ka-kaw! Ka-kaw!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to who ARE these people, and who dressed them?

  1. webcowgirl says:

    Say, have you read Phillip Pullman’s “The Tin Princess?” I bought it thinking of you, and I’ve finished it now …

  2. kepkanation says:

    I haven’t read it! My library only has the His Dark Materials series, and though I did once put it on special order, I think when it arrived it fell in line behind about 18 others… long story to say, again, no, I haven’t. Is it good? You recommend it?

  3. webcowgirl says:

    Well, it’s not genius, but it’s very enjoyable. You want I should mail it to you?

  4. kepkanation says:

    That would be awesome! I’ll e-mail you my address. Yay book sharing! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

