Tagline: This land doesn’t know a real hero. Yet.

Eh, I’m post-nap cranky. Also car-still-malfunctioning cranky. I did see a beautiful movie this afternoon with Pooch: Hero, or Ying xiong, as imdb calls it. Loved the dance-like fight scenes, but more than that: the use of color. I particularly loved the falling leaves. Every storyline had a different color scheme, red, blue, white, green, etc. Very lovely. I’m so erudite, that’s all I can say.

Then I came home and took a nap, and now I’m boring.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tagline: This land doesn’t know a real hero. Yet.

  1. simplelyric says:

    The mere attachment of Quentin Tarantino’s name to Hero totally turns me off. =/

    Psst. Super secret message: Keep an eye on your mail. (Gah, I hope you’re at the same address I had written down for you.)

  2. kepkanation says:

    See, I didn’t even know he was involved before-hand. It really is a lovely movie, though.

    I’m still in the same place… yay! Supersecret yay!

  3. simplelyric says:

    I’ll probably end up seeing it anyway just because there isn’t much else out right now that’s a Big Screen Movie and that’s all I usually get to see with my family. =P (We’ve already watched The Bourne Supremacy.) So, in case of that, it’s good to know that you think the movie is worthwhile.

    Hee. Supersecret yay, indeed.

  4. kepkanation says:

    The funny thing is that I meant to make the supersecret part small but messed up the code so it’s huge. hee hee.

  5. simplelyric says:

    Heh. I noticed that. All I used to code it was [small].

    By the way, I was right about us seeing Hero and the reason behind our doing so. ::rolls eyes at said reason:: When faced with two movies in which I have equal interest, I’m fine with choosing the one that would be more visually appealing on the big screen, but choosing a movie in which I have less interest just because of that big screen appeal irks me.

    Still, you’re right — that particular film was very lovely. I’m curious about the fact that the failure flag was the only piece of yellow cloth in the entire piece.

  6. kepkanation says:

    Was it really the only yellow? I guess I’m thinking of the falling yellow leaves during the everybody-wear-red fight sequence. I think that might have been my favorite sequence, visually, in the whole movie… though it’s really pretty hard to choose. In the end, I’m glad I saw it in the theater!

Leave a Reply

