in local news

The one thing I appreciate about football season is Touchdown Tuesdays at the bookstore, where you get 5% off your purchase for every touchdown the team made the weekend before. Since KU has been a rather craptasic team recently, this has been a great deal for the bookstore. However, today they beat Tulsa 63-13, which is NINE touchdowns. There is a 30 percent ceiling for the discounts, but still… I think I’ll be doing some shopping on Tuesday, oh yes.**

And, eh. Tonight I can also recommend the Papa John’s chicken alfredo pizza, because both the spinach and the tomatoes were quite tasty. I’m frightened by the mushroom cloud sighting in North Korea (and “Atomic Activity in North Korea Raises Concern“). I’m easily distracted and ran up against a BUG in my Sims game that will prevent me from playing my favorite family for a while. Sad.

And in other game news: Q*bert is available for download from Yahoo! Games. I will NEVER work again. Or at least not for the next 60 minutes.

**There may be some other caveat to the discount, like it only counts toward clothes or things with KU on the front or something. But I don’t know what it is, and the bookstore Web site isn’t much help on that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to in local news

  1. simplelyric says:

    Tonight I can also recommend the Papa John’s chicken alfredo pizza, because both the spinach and the tomatoes were quite tasty.

    Every time there’s a commercial for it again, I want to try that, but it never seems to be offered at the Papa John’s locations in our area. Damn it.

    It took me a minute to make sense of your next sentence, because, from just the first part, I thought it was still related to the pizza.

Leave a comment