And the answer is, “has been wasting time for almost six hours.”

Who is me, Alex?

I have been seriously up to no good (but also, no real bad) today. I mean, what have I done? I’ve searched for and found a copy of “Over and Done With” by the Proclaimers, though I know it’s on a CD around here somewhere. I’ve spent far too much time trying to figure out why amazon.com insists that there’s a link between Owen Wilson and Ann Coulter. I’ve painted wooden pumpkins and actually cheered for David Caruso’s CSI character getting a girlfriend. I read about three weeks’ worth of celebrity news on imdb.com. And that’s about it. Right now, I’m on an instrumental break from doing some very interesting little dancing to a cover of “Sweet Child O’ Mine.” Oops, break’s over.

Interesting discovery of the night: Someone nearby has an open wireless network that I can access at very low strength from my room. I will have to investigate this in other rooms of the house, too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And the answer is, “has been wasting time for almost six hours.”

  1. next_bold_move says:

    Hi there! May I steal your icon?

  2. kepkanation says:

    You may! sorry for the delay — I had to check with , who made the icon for me, before I released it into the wild, so to speak. 😉 And since I’m replying through e-mail, this will have the wrong icon on it, sorry.

  3. starstraf says:

    Someone nearby has an open wireless network
    that rocks. We told our neighbors that they can possibly access ours but neither of them have a wireless.

  4. starstraf says:

    ours isn’t open but we offered to give them access if they wanted

  5. kepkanation says:

    I can only access this network at a very weak strength from my room, so I probably won’t ever use it. I wish I knew my neighbors — I’d try to set up a wireless network and split the costs with them.

Leave a Reply

