Evolve already!

I’m getting this from : Evolution Warning Stickers. Sadly, the real ones will probably soon be mandated in my state. Oh, Kansas.

Have a lovely weekend, everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Evolve already!

  1. valkyriemoon says:

    Sadly, the real ones will probably soon be mandated in my state.
    you’re kidding! i thought it was just georgia! sighdid you happen to see the November issue of Nat’l Geographic? There lead article was called “Was Darwin Wrong?” and it was in huge letters over a 2 page spread. I was sitting there going “what on earth? are they suggesting he was?!?” and then I flipped the page and in huge-er letters it says “NO”. It goes on to say that people argue that Evolution is only a “theory”, but so is heliocentricity and electricity, but we still mark a year by how long scientists say it takes to revolve around the sun, and we still plug our TVs into the wall…

  2. kepkanation says:

    you’re kidding! i thought it was just georgia! sigh

    Well, I haven’t heard of the actual stickers making their way here yet, but Kansas is famous for its on-again, off-again romance with introducing creationism and/or banning evolution teaching in classrooms.

    I hadn’t seen that National Geographic, but I’ll have to swing by the magazine stands at the library for a little pick-me-up next time I’m feeling particularly un-evolved.

Leave a Reply

