TiWoe

Dave will be leaving the building.

Came home, turned on TiVo and was pleasantly surprised when it turned right on and started sort-of working. Only then, as I was trying to watch a re-run of Law and Order, it froze. Right there in live TV. I called the TiVo-istas, and, after some very pleasant awkward silences with my customer service representative (we had to wait, first, three minutes for the thing to restart, then another three minutes to make sure it wouldn’t fix itself), and after some hold time, the girl finally returned to say I should return the machine and exchange it for another.

Bye-bye, Dave. Hello, Dave2 — in about 3-5 business days. Sigh.

Other bad news of the day: It seems I have missed all performances of TubaChristmas in the states of Kansas and Missouri. You think I’m kidding, but I’m not. There’s really no better way to kick off the holiday season than watching a bunch of people who’ve had to follow instructions like “Please bring folding wire stand or lyre. Decorate your instrument and wear festive colors” play tunes like Jingle Bells. I’m really not mocking it. I may in fact own a TubaChristmas stocking cap…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TiWoe

  1. casapazzo says:

    Damn, that’s a nuisance. I think you should name the second one Hal. 😉

Leave a Reply

