Mentally amazing! But poor Brad Pitt.

So, what kind of curse upon marital bliss am I that I finally go out to see Ocean’s Twelve and manage, through sheer mental power, to break up Brad Pitt and Jennifer Aniston all in one day? I’m amazing, I tell you. Absolutely amazing, and a little bit scary. Of course this can only be proven if Brad Pitt shows up in town in the next few hours, looking for a messy apartment to crash in while he recovers…

So, I did see three movies this week, The Life Aquatic, then Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events yesterday, and Ocean’s Twelve today. Not bad, I’m well on my way to a filmtastic 2005. Um, I mumbled a bit more about all of those movies at , and on my Web site. Oh! And Kinsey on Sunday to look forward to, too. Movietastic! This is how Winter Break should be.

I need to get to bed earlier.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mentally amazing! But poor Brad Pitt.

  1. drenilop says:

    How was the Lemony Snicket? At the recommendation of my constitutions boss, I’m listening to the books-on-CD and they’re FABULOUSLY done…

  2. kepkanation says:

    The books I read were a riot, and the movie is pretty true to much of their dark humor and even some of their fun with grammar moments. Jim Carrey isn’t obnoxious, even, as Count Olaf, and the sets are pretty spectacular. But I’d say it’s good matinee fare at best, not something to rush out and see immediately.

    There were some great lines, though.

  3. starstraf says:

    If Viggo needs somewhere to stay while you are comforting Brad he is welcome at my place

Leave a Reply

