wikiwacko

I am deeply and frighteningly addicted to contributing to Wikipedia. I’m not really making Earth-shattering contributions, but… I’ve had fun. How could there be no page for Permanent Midnight or for Paul Michael Glaser (find the link between those two and you’ll figure out where the fun began)? Wait, you actually can’t, because the fun began at Wikiquote, which had this from Keanu Reeves: “People were saying that David Geffen and I had gotten married and it just blew me away. Not that they thought I was gay, but that they thought I could land a guy that hot.” And I got there from making snide comments about the People’s Choice Awards (do they have a category for EVERYTHING, or is it just me?) and then needing to back up my claims that, yes, a French magazine once published a report that Keanu Reeves and Geffen got married — which I learned yesterday and have been giggling about ever since. So you really do learn something new every day, and sometimes you then get to contribute what you’ve learned to an online encyclopedia.

I need to slow down on the caffeine.

Saw Kinsey earlier today as movie #4 of 2005. I’m delaying my response, as I haven’t been able to figure out precisely what it was that troubled me about the film. Also because I’m lazy. Lovely time with , , and other non-LJ’d folks, though. Tomorrow: much to do about nothing. OK, much to do before leaving for Massachusetts on Tuesday. Woo-hoooooo Massachusetts!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to wikiwacko

  1. simplelyric says:

    I was quite disappointed by the results of the People’s Choice Awards. I think Desperate Housewives was the only one of my selections that won.

    Of course, given the effect my votes had in our real elections last year, I suppose that lone win should be a consolation. =P

Leave a Reply

