Sometimes I’m so cool, I envy myself

Financial aid kicked in Wednesday, AKA “the day I spent 10 hours at National Airport,” and I’m now home to enjoy the temporary, to-be-paid-back-with-interest new wealth. So, using my Best Buy gift certificate from Christmas and relying heavily on the beauty of rebates, I now have a WiFi network of my very own. Which means I’m typing this while sitting in bed with my bowl of EasyMac. Shut up, EasyMac is so much better than it sounds.

Woo-hoo, WiFi! Herbie will finally be used to his full potential. I wish I had more interesting things to say, but really, the only other things I did today were go to my first class (AmLit I, which should actually be a good class, and allows for up to 6 absences after today if it’s not), nap, and watch a lot of “Jeopardy!” I really need to get on that show; I’m becoming very good at making accurate wagers for Final Jeopardy. How could they possibly not know which two presidents ran as part of the Union Party? I mean, one guy got it (Lincoln and Johnson), but the other two both wrote Washington and Adams. Huh? Union = Civil War. OK, lesson over.

Tomorrow: two more new classes, and then possibly a third, where I will beg to get into a class that I really don’t want to take. Ugh. But I will have tasty vegetable stew (made tonight) for lunch.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes I’m so cool, I envy myself

  1. starstraf says:

    we love our wifi

  2. kepkanation says:

    WiFi totally rocks. How did I live without it?

Leave a Reply

