Store bought music, kids. The wave of the future.

Let’s call it New Music Monday, even though I bought the CD yesterday and today is, er, Sunday. Yes, I bought a CD, with a case and art on the CD itself and everything. The CD is Final Straw by Snow Patrol, and so far, I’m enjoying it. You may remember my brief fascination with Snow Patrol’s first single from this album, “Run.” Oddly, the impetus to buy this album came from a mistaken idea that Jet’s song, “Look What You’ve Done,” was a Snow Patrol song. In the course of looking for it, I listened to all the little iTunes previews from Final Straw, and $10 spent at Borders later, I own Final Straw and also, thanks to iTunes, my very own legal copy of “Look What You’ve Done.”

And the debate now is whether to break down and buy Hot Fuss by The Killers or just hope that this phase of interest passes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Store bought music, kids. The wave of the future.

  1. simplelyric says:

    I like my copy of The Killers’ album enough not to be willing to give it up — although I’d be happy to burn it for you. But if I’d known you were interested in owning Final Straw, I would’ve simply sent you my copy of that. I enjoy a few of the songs but have decided I really don’t care about the album overall.

  2. kepkanation says:

    Ooo, I would love to have a copy of Hot Fuss. Final Straw has its ups and downs — depending on the mood that I’m in, I find certain songs to be good or annoying.

  3. simplelyric says:

    I’ll get on that. =)

Leave a Reply

