Not enjoying this at all.

I’m sick, and it sucks. It really snuck up on me — I went from tired, which is standard, to waking up with a tickle in my throat, to my left lung trying to make some kind of prison break. Now it’s hack hack hack, cough cough, and if I’m up out of bed or chair for more than 10 minutes, I feel as though gravity has it in for me. Thus the post-office run (actually I ended up at the grocery store) this afternoon, while necessary, was horrible, though I did come home with some vegetable egg rolls. I have taken some DayQuil generic, so the fever is spiralling down. I wish I could sleep through being sick, but it’s like my body is exhausted and my brain is racing and racing. Probably that’s a good argument for taking NyQuil over DayQuil in the future.

Listening to a mix of Snow Patrol, Jet, Keane, The Killers, and Phantom Planet on iTunes, but soon, I will be re-starting my “O.C.” marathon.

This is all I have to show for my day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not enjoying this at all.

  1. starstraf says:

    If you aren’t better by now you should see doctor –

  2. simplelyric says:

    my left lung trying to make some kind of prison break

    Yowch! I hope you’re feeling better, or that you do soon.

Leave a Reply

