iTunes thingy

I can’t resist an iTunes meme.

How many total songs?
1409 – but many of these are still spoken word chapters, because I haven’t finished archiving all of Harry Potter yet.

Sort by Song Title
First: “(You Drive Me) Crazy” – Britney Spears
Last: “Your Song” – from Moulin Rouge

Sort by Time
First/Shortest: A sound file of Grover from Sesame Street saying “Sorry ’bout that.”
Last/Longest: All Things Considered, 02-03-2004, NPR

Sort by Album
First: “Northern Sky,” Nick Drake
Last: “This Old Apartment,” Barenaked Ladies

Top Ten Most Played Songs
1. Aerosmith – “Dream On”
2. David Byrne – “Glass Concrete and Stone”
3. Sheryl Crow – “Weather Channel”
4. James Taylor – “You’ve Got a Friend”
5. Peter Gabriel – “Solsbury Hill”
6. Damien Rice – “The Blowers Daughter”
7. Franz Ferdinand – “Forty Feet”
8. Jackson Browne – “Doctor, My Eyes”
9. Joni Mitchell – “Free Man in Paris”
10. Joni Mitchell – “A Case of You”

Find “sex,” how many songs show up?
3 – “Breaking the Girl” by Red Hot Chili Peppers (from Blood Sugar Sex Magic), “Sexi Plexi” by Jack Johnson, and “So Unsexy” by Alanis Morissette.

Find “death,” how many songs show up?
3 – Aimee Mann, “Deathly”; Colin Hay, “Death Row Conversation”; and “Fantine’s Death” from Les Mis.

Find “love,” how many songs show up?
33… everything from “Love will come through” by Travis to “I Love Rock ‘n’ Roll” by Joan Jett and the Blackhearts.

Weirdly, the answers would be completely different if I did this for the iBook, which has only 188 songs and would have the entire Top Ten most played consumed by songs from Phantom Planet’s album The Guest.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to iTunes thingy

  1. phillyexpat says:

    My iTunes answers were weird too-I use it mostly to make mix CDs which I listen to at work. So I don’t really play too many songs from home.

  2. simplelyric says:

    I feel about the Franz Ferdinand album just like I do about Snow Patrol’s, so if you ever feel like owning the former, let me know.

    By the way, did you happen to receive a package from me sometime after Christmas? It’s not a big deal *at all*, but I hope it reached you anyway.

  3. kepkanation says:

    I feel about the Franz Ferdinand album just like I do about Snow Patrol’s, so if you ever feel like owning the former, let me know.

    If you really don’t want it, I’d happily buy it off of you.

    By the way, did you happen to receive a package from me sometime after Christmas?

    Hmm, I don’t know of anything, but there is a clump of old mail sitting unopened in my chair. I’ll check again. Would it be in a regular envelope or a package…? Now I’m very curious.

  4. simplelyric says:

    That album was something like $9.99 at Best Buy. I’m seriously not worried about having you pay for it. I’ve already sealed the package with the copy of Hot Fuss in it, so I’ll get that sent out this week and try to mail the FF one next week.

    The previously mailing should be a manila/bubble envelope, if I recall correctly, a little larger than 8×10. I mailed it back around January 12th; it ought to have been there by now. =/ Oh, well.

Leave a Reply

