Things making me happy RIGHT NOW

1). The weather. Over 50 degrees and very nice, nice enough that when the fire alarm went off in Wescoe, we had class outside. Lovely.

1.5). Oral presentation in Italian class went over very well, drew laughs from audience when it was SUPPOSED to, not over pronunciation or mistakes. Buono.

2). My Shakespeare professor was ill on Wednesday. I’m not happy that he’s ill, but this does mean he didn’t take attendance, and so never missed me. Sweet.

3). Vera Drake IS IN KANSAS CITY this weekend. Score! I’m planning on the 1:45 show on Sunday, after babysitting Saturday night… if I feel well enough to babysit without infecting the baby.

4). The East Asian FilmFest is bringing Shaolin Soccer to campus for a free viewing at the end of February, AND the Student Union Activities people are bringing The Twilight Samurai on March 1. That’s two good movies for $2 total! Psyched, psyched, psyched. Anyone reading this who lives in Lawrence and wants to go, let me know.

5). Going to see A Very Long Engagement tonight with and company!

6). Even though I forgot my I’m-ignoring-you headphones today, my annoying co-worker has been sent to the basement to file for the rest of the afternoon! Blissful silence.

7). The prospect of a nap making me feel a little bit less like I’ve been hit by a truck. Mmm, nap.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Things making me happy RIGHT NOW

  1. therealjae says:

    It’s 10C/50F *here*, too. Weeeeeird. Not that I’m complaining, mind.

    -J

  2. kepkanation says:

    I know, I keep thinking, Dunh-uhn, Global Warming. But then I think, this is actually par for the course in Kansas, bas weather and then happy weather all in one week. 54 today with snow on the ground. Lovely.

  3. minnaleigh says:

    Right now it’s -2C here and the windchill is taking it down quite a bit below that!

  4. starstraf says:

    I am beginning to return to the living, lunch next week?
    let me know dates of shaolin soccer and twilight samarai – what else is in the film fest?

  5. kepkanation says:

    Shaolin Soccer is Feb. 27; Twilight Samurai is March 1. I’ll have to look up the rest of the movies.

    Lunch next week is good — Tuesday or Thursday?

  6. starstraf says:

    Soccer – probally not, filming then oscar party
    1st – probally a JK and Pooch thing – I have it on the calendar

    Lunch Tuesday

Leave a Reply

