masochism strikes, what a lovely day for it.

I was having a good day for about fifteen minutes. I went out to my car, I found a little stuffed pink monkey and a card on my seat, gift of my sister. All was well. And then I started the car and not only did the battery light go on (old news), the ABS light went on (very new). A call to the Toyota dealership revealed that probably, my alternator needs to be replaced. So, there was ten minutes of cursing at my car and then another five minutes of making it swear that it wasn’t going to short out the radio in the process.

Then, I had an Italian Quiz. Wow, it’s like I wasn’t even in class for most of the stuff covered. No idea what happened, but apparently, I’ve got to change my study habits so that they include the actual stuff that’s going to be on the quiz. Craptastic.

Now I have a slew of homework. Just for fun, I’m going to TRY and make a To-Do list. I’m going to make it here, so it doesn’t get lost, and then I’ll see if there’s any kind of positive feeling when I scratch stuff off.

By Tuesday:
Read the Via Media for 590
Read Pope’s An Essay on Man
Read “Butterbeans and Susie: Black Vaudeville” for Am.Dram.Traditions.
subpoint to this: Get book from library tomorrow before taking car to shop.
Read “Lawns” for Fiction Writing II
Read the Lahiri story for Fiction
Read “Someone to talk to” for Fiction
Write 3rd-person “weird situation” storylet for Fiction
Review 1st-person “used to do” nonstory for Fiction

By Wednesday:
Read Much Ado About Nothing
Read Lettura: Carta d’Indentitá

By Thursday:
Read Pope’s Moral Essays
Read “Rewriting the Body: Aida Overton Walker and the Social Formation of Cakewalking” on e-reserve for AmDram

By Friday:
Nothing! Oh frabjous day!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to masochism strikes, what a lovely day for it.

  1. simplelyric says:

    apparently, I’ve got to change my study habits so that they include the actual stuff that’s going to be on the quiz.

    That *might* be helpful.

    I still bemoan the loss of multiple to-do lists in my private entry that got mostly eaten during the massive LJ power outage. ::bemoans::

    FYI, I mailed The Killers’ copy on Friday, so you should have it soon.

  2. kepkanation says:

    FYI, I mailed The Killers’ copy on Friday, so you should have it soon.

    My mind is like a sieve, it can’t even remember how to spell sieve, and I can’t remember if I told you that Hot Fuss arrived and it’s great and thank you, thank you, thank you.

  3. simplelyric says:

    You did tell me that when I asked in AIM a week or so ago. =) You’re welcome. I’m glad you’re enjoying it.

Leave a Reply

